Bayerischer Landtag

Committee on Economic Affairs, Regional Development, Energy, Media and Digitisation

The Committee on Economic Affairs, Regional Development, Energy, Media and Digitisation is one of the Bavarian State Parliament's 14 standing committees. It has a total of 18 members of Parliament.


Der Ausschuss führt am Donnerstag, den 14. Mai 2020 im Senatssaal des Landtages eine öffentliche Anhörung zum Thema „Bayerns Landschaft erhalten, nachhaltige Entwicklung aller Landesteile garantieren“ (Drs. 18/4899) durch.

Die Sitzungen finden jeweils am Donnerstag in den Sitzungswochen statt. Der allgemeine Sitzungskalender(Dokument vorlesen) enthält weitere Erläuterungen.

The committee's tasks essentially correspond to those of the State Ministry of Economic Affairs, Regional Development and Energy and the State Ministry for Digital, which was established in this electoral term. The committee also touches on the State Chancellery's remit with regard to media policy.
The committee supports the Bavarian State Parliament's plenary with the preliminary consultation on motions and bills as well as with the preparation of appropriate decisions.

It addresses topics that are of particular importance to the State of Bavaria. In addition to basic economic and industrial policy issues, these include regional structural policy, technology, innovation and non-university research. With the regional development programme, the committee advises an essential instrument to create and maintain equal living and working conditions. In addition, there is the future-oriented topic of digitisation, which affects all spheres of life. Last but not least, the question of the future energy policy is absolutely key to a secure, environmentally compatible and economically successful future.

The committee thus makes a major contribution to the further development of Bavaria's attractiveness as a business location, to a competitive and future-oriented economic structure in industry, trades and crafts, commerce and the service sector, and to the preservation and creation of jobs.

In special cases, the committee may also hold expert hearings to prepare for decisions. In addition, it advises and decides on citizens’ petitions and complaints that fall within its area of responsibility.

Anhörungen des Ausschusses

14.05.2020Bayerns Landschaft erhalten, nachhaltige Entwicklung aller Landesteile garantieren
28.11.2019Anhörung zum Ausbau von Gaskraftwerken in Bayern (Drs. 18/1607)SV(Dokument vorlesen)FK(Dokument vorlesen)


Protokoll(Dokument vorlesen)


Members of the Committee on Economic and Media Affairs, Infrastructure, Building and Transport, Energy and Technology

(18 Mitglieder)

Name Vorname Titel Funktion Fraktion
Kirchner Sandro Vorsitzender Fraktionslogo: CSU
Stümpfig Martin Stellvertr. Vorsitzender Fraktionslogo: B'90/Grüne
Adjei Benjamin Mitglied Fraktionslogo: B'90/Grüne
Bergmüller Franz Mitglied Fraktionslogo: AfD
Duin Albert Mitglied Fraktionslogo: FDP
Eibl Manfred Mitglied Fraktionslogo: FREIE WÄHLER
Karl Annette Mitglied Fraktionslogo: SPD
König Alexander Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Ludwig Rainer Mitglied Fraktionslogo: FREIE WÄHLER
Mannes Gerd Mitglied Fraktionslogo: AfD
Merk Beate Dr. Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Miskowitsch Benjamin Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Mittag Martin Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Nussel Walter Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Scharf Ulrike Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Stachowitz Diana Mitglied Fraktionslogo: SPD
Stöttner Klaus Mitglied Fraktionslogo: CSU
Zwanziger Christian Mitglied Fraktionslogo: B'90/Grüne